It’s no small thing when a notorious straight shooter like Aaron Goodvin says, without exaggeration, that his current EP Lucky Stars contains “the best stuff I have come up with since… ever. I write a lot of songs. A lot of songs. And these are my best seven.” The EP has already produced Goodvin’s second career number one in Canada with “Boy Like Me” and the Top 10 follow up single, the title track “Lucky Stars.” “You Ain’t” featuring Meghan Patrick is the latest release and is already garnering strong reaction from fans and radio. On the Lucky Stars EP, Goodvin teamed up again with Grammy-nominated producer Matt McClure, with whom he worked on his 2019 JUNO Award nominated album, entitled V.

The Alberta-born, Nashville-based artist brings an esteemed lineup of collaborators to the project, creating dazzling music ranging from the ridiculously catchy to the wildly cinematic. Goodvin was nominated for two 2022 CCMA Awards – Interactive Artist of the Year and Single of The Year for “Boy Like Me” — bringing his career total to eleven nominations.

Oh yes, and Lucky Stars yielded the bona fide anthem “Lonely Drum”, a double-platinum, global juggernaut that continues to pull ecstatic fans into its orbit, including radio host Bobby Bones, who championed the track on his internationally syndicated show.

In addition to being an electrifying live performer, Goodvin is an incomparable singer/songwriter whose music resonates with fans worldwide. His dossier includes two critically acclaimed albums, two number one singles, several top 10s, a 2018 CCMA Songwriter of the Year Award, a 2020 JUNO Award nomination for Country Album of the Year, and a tour with Rascal Flatts. Lucky Stars is the first of a planned pair of EPs teeing up major touring – including a 2023 Headlining Tour – intended to bring Goodvin’s uniquely accessible music to every corner of the planet.